New Believer, New Creation In Christ

mzpresser

Hello everyone! I am new to this site and as per the instructions (I'm a type A to the max if you can't already telll lol) I am posting here to introduce myself. I am a new believer (been saved about a year) who came to Christ as a broken, hurting person. Since entering the kingdom and finding my Christ, I have begun my journey to true freedom in Him. I am a Jewish believer who has had a dream of being a writer since I was a little girl. Somehow along the way I got lost (way lost I am an attorney now). In finding myself in Christ, the good Lord has led me back to my true passion- writing. He has been restoring the years the locusts have eaten in my life, and in this discovery has unearthed my passion for not only writing, but writing for Him and about Him. I am excited to see where this journey will take me. Love and light to you all. :)

Melissa

Wow, praise Jesus for making you free! Welcome to forum, and thanks for sharing. Personally I'm a blogger, but one day plan on starting an e-book with Kindle Direct or some service like that. For now blogging is a great outlet. What kind of writing are you interested in getting into more?

I eventually would love to write an autobiographical account if my life leading to and ending up in Jesus. BC I had a blog that I really enjoyed writing so I'd like to do that again except this time around use it to glorify God!!! I also would love to write articles, especially related to Jewish people finding their Messiah and working moms. I have a very real, raw perspective and like to talk about the hard subjects others may not want to talk about.

Woo-hoo! Welcome to the God's family! Nice to have another sister! ;) And welcome to our writing family. Glad you joined us. Be sure to check out the FAQ to see how things run around here. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing!