Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Christian Doulos

Greetings From Richard Golko

Greetings in the name of Jesus Christ our living Lord and Savior. This is a great site for Christian writers and I hope to get to know many of you. I'm a Christian writer and songwriter. I've written a rock opera I want to get produced starting later this year called "Something Better: 'The Rock' Opera" about a teenage boy making decisions about his future.

I've written Christian Goal Setting and Achieving: Pressing Toward the Goal for the Prize! which is available on Amazon. I spent years taking my Lord's lead on studying the Word of God, word by word before I wrote it and I've been told it's a great way to not only learn what God has to say to us individually and to the church, but a solid way of transferring those truths into a life plan, pursuing what God wants.

Another one of my unpublished projects is "A New and Living Way" which is a book along with a dozen songs for an accompanying music CD. Also, I spent a solid 7 month period with a friend of mine doing nothing but word studies on leadership in the Christian church and, oh my, what we found... a completely different picture than you see today... anyway, I wrote a summary of it in a short book and then put all the dozens and dozens of word studies in a reference book.

Right now I'm writing a novel format of my rock opera so it can be released with the actual opera.