Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

tbsea

Not New But Just Got Back On

I have been on this site for several months I finally got my password correct. I came on here hoping to get someone to read my stories. I have been writing now for several years I write Christian fiction. I have 17 books on my website. The frustrating thing is getting anyone to read them. I have zero hits on my website now apprantly no one is interested or my stories are really bad.

I have come to the point of just quitting writing I guess its just not for me the website is expensive especially when no one looks at it. Several months ago I was on this site and gave out my information and at first got lots of replies. Unfortunately I am older and most of what was said went over my head. I have been trying in vain to get back on here and I guess because its Christmas they finally let me back. Unless there is some way to get someone to comment on my writing I'll either quit or just write for my own pleasure, can't afford to keep a website going. Certainly couldn't afford to have books printed any help would be appreciated.

The actual writing comes easy to me I can write for hours and the stories just flow thats all well and fine but if what I write is not good enough to read then why write it?

First, websites are very difficult to use without a lot of money. One that will actually get you traffic will cost you the service of a web developer and a few thousand dollars at least [& I design websites myself].

A blog will do much better and/or a Facebook account. Ask marketing questions and you'll find a lot of help on this site.

You have to do your own marketing, however The Lord leads you to do that.