Hello!

Kiwi_Treats

I'm new! I am a psychology student. I have enjoyed writing and drawing since I was young. This October I self-published my first novel on Amazon Kindle. It's called Mightier Than Darkness: A Christian Gothic Mystery. I designed the cover myself which was fun! The book centers around a teenage boy and his dad, a dangerous girl, and two Catholic priests: one with a disgraced, pedophilic past; another who is upright and close to God. The book also incorporates some horror elements, but God's triumph over darkness ultimately rings true. It might appeal to anyone who'd like to read something with themes of faith, horror, mercy, and good vs. evil. My characters start out flawed (as we all are), but towards the end things start turning in the faith direction. I wanted to write a story with horror where God wins over the evil, as stories where evil wins disappoint me. 

Link to my book: https://www.amazon.com/Mightier-Than-Darkness-Christian-Mystery-ebook/dp/B09JQ5KBX9/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1635210941&sr=8-2

If anyone has any questions about the Amazon self-publishing process I will be happy to answer them!

• Like 1

Welcome to our writing family, Kiwi. (You will probably get nicknamed KT or just Kiwi. We do lots of nicknames around here.) Glad you joined us. Congratulations on your book. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! 😃

• Like 1

On 12/4/2021 at 1:52 AM, Kiwi_Treats said: