Restart...activated

Trudi Griffin

I joined this forum awhile ago with the best intentions of getting connected with other Christian writers, but then life events interrupted. Translate that as: I didn't start writing any fiction then because I used excuses to procrastinate. I didn't think it wise to participate with nothing to talk about in regards to my own fiction writing. You know, that unworthy feeling that people call "imposter syndrome"? I spent some time writing on Medium in addition to other freelance work I was doing. That always took priority, but now I'm ready to switch gears and I've started on my fiction book. 

I wasn't always a writer. Well, I was, but it wasn't my job. I used to be a therapist who didn't start off as a Christian counselor, but by the time I quit to take care of family first, I called myself a Christian counselor. My husband is a disabled veteran of Gulf War version 1, and I also have a sewing and embroidery business online. I also read a TON and have started a beta reading service. I connected with a Jewish author who wrote a delightful novel about the effects of intergenerational trauma in families of Holocaust survivors. It's part historical fiction, part women's contemporary fiction and I've been helping her with some finishing touches. She motivated me to get my backside (er, my typing fingers) in gear and get mine going. So I am. 

I need to investigate this forum a bit to learn how to use it - this is my first forum really and I don't do social media, so I'm a novice. BUT, I want to connect with, get inspired by, pray for, and get support from Christian writers because I think we need more Christian fiction. I'm a huge Ted Dekker fan, I love Frank Peretti, Tosca Lee, Randy Alcorn...I'm sure there are others, but I haven't had enough coffee today. 

Thank you in advance to anyone who reads this, and I look forward to participating here 🙂

~trudi:) 

• Like 4