Hi, it's me

Trix

Hey, I'm new here.  I'm a young author with a love of books, mainly action stories and stuff.  I joined because i wanted to meet a bunch of other young authors who also love God, and to get advice for my new book!  So, hi, i guess, and I'm excited to meet everyoine!

• Like 5

1 hour ago, Emily Waldorf said:

Hello, Trix! Who is your favorite author? Do you have a writing project you're currently working on?

Hey.  My favorite author..  Maybe Charles Dickens?  I like his writing style in Tale of Two Cities and Oliver Twist.  Right now I'm working on a collection of short stories and starting a new book.  What about you?

• Like 1

Just now, Trix said:

Hey.  My favorite author..  Maybe Charles Dickens?  I like his writing style in Tale of Two Cities and Oliver Twist.  Right now I'm working on a collection of short stories and starting a new book.  What about you?

Oh, now you've done it: I'm reading A Tale of Two Cities right now--I started re-reading it a month after I read it the first time, and it has vaulted into my favorite book status. I'd love to talk about it with you sometime!

I am perpetually working on some novel or other that will never go anywhere, trying to edit a novella, and write poems. 🙂

• Like 1

Just now, Emily Waldorf said:

Oh, now you've done it: I'm reading A Tale of Two Cities right now--I started re-reading it a month after I read it the first time, and it has vaulted into my favorite book status. I'd love to talk about it with you sometime!

I am perpetually working on some novel or other that will never go anywhere, trying to edit a novella, and write poems. 🙂

Neat!  What was your favrotie part?  I never expected the ending.

And nice!.

3 minutes ago, Trix said:

Neat!  What was your favrotie part?  I never expected the ending.

And nice!.