Hello!

rkscott

Hi from Kansas! I've been in search for a community of Christian writers for a while now and stumbled onto this website. I'm a born and raised Kansan and love my home state. I grew up in church, but I did experience a sort of falling away when I went to college. But God pulled me out of that in 2015 and has done tremendous work in my life.

I'm a librarian and have loved writing since I was a kid. I remember watching the Lord of the Rings when I was eleven and then trying to write my own epic fantasy (I can't find that story anywhere lol). Since then I've written just short stories and church plays, but over the last couple of years I've written a complete novel. I'm still in the editing phase, but I am planning on self-publishing it. The story is about hope and forgiveness and I'm really excited about it. 

Looking forward to getting to know everyone and thank you for letting me join!

• Like 4

Welcome to our writing family, rk. (You'll find we do nicknames 😉) Glad you joined us. Please check with us when it's time for you to publish. There are many scammers out there. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! 😃

• Like 1

AHHHHH, YOU ALSO WROTE YOUR OWN FANTASY AS A KID?! LOL! I did, too, after reading the Geronimo Stilton fantasy series (have you, by any chance, heard of those or read those when you were younger?). And howdy, howdy by the way! 😄

What are your favorite types of sweets?

• Like 1

35 minutes ago, Ky_GirlatHeart said:

AHHHHH, YOU ALSO WROTE YOUR OWN FANTASY AS A KID?! LOL! I did, too, after reading the Geronimo Stilton fantasy series (have you, by any chance, heard of those or read those when you were younger?). And howdy, howdy by the way! 😄

What are your favorite types of sweets?