Howdy, new here

Ruth

Hello, I found this site via KM Weiland's site, Helping Writers Become Authors.  I'm a tech writer by day but would like to branch out into critiquing fiction. I had already stumbled into this through providing feedback to a friend's writing, a process I discovered I enjoyed but I realize I need to hone my understanding of the craft of storytelling in order to offer my best service.  While I'm improving my skills, I thought offering myself as a beta reader could be useful here. You'd get a pair of analytical eyes reading over your story & I'd learn what's important in good fiction & how to express my feedback coherently (!)

Looking forward to getting to know you. Yes I'm Christian. Wishing to focus on fiction for now, so not non-fiction.  

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Ruth said:

Hello, I found this site via KM Weiland's site, Helping Writers Become Authors.  I'm a tech writer by day but would like to branch out into critiquing fiction. I had already stumbled into this through providing feedback to a friend's writing, a process I discovered I enjoyed but I realize I need to hone my understanding of the craft of storytelling in order to offer my best service.  While I'm improving my skills, I thought offering myself as a beta reader could be useful here. You'd get a pair of analytical eyes reading over your story & I'd learn what's important in good fiction & how to express my feedback coherently (!)

Looking forward to getting to know you. Yes I'm Christian. Wishing to focus on fiction for now, so not non-fiction.  

Welcome Ruth and I am sure you could find some people who could use a beta reader!