Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Amosathar

Howdy! - Newbie here!

My name is Phil and I am a novice writer.  I am from Australia, I am legally blind and for the last several years I have been working on a fictional novel dealing with the supernatural. I took a break for a few years, but I am looking at getting back into it. This is my first serious piece of literature other than some poetry and I have no idea if I am actually any good or how I could improve. So I am hoping to find some help here and encouragement here.

I am looking forward to meeting new people who also like writing and being a member of the community.

• Like 4

Welcome to our writing family. Glad you joined us. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

Is there anything in the way we post things that we could do to help you?

Thank you to everyone for the kind welcome. 

I'm really not sure how to proceed here or what is the next steps, but I'll tell you a little about my novel.

Originally I was inspired by a Frank Peretti book to write a book that dealt with supernatural oppression of a small country town. I wasn't trying to copy his style or his ideas, but soon enough the novel started to take on a life of it's own and go in a different direction. I would often get an idea and sit down and start writing and before I knew it would have 2 to 3 pages of story. This happened quite a lot, even a few times just before I wanted to go to bed and I didn't want to forget or lose the story in my head so I'd sit down and write it.