Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Lana Christian

Hello and a question from a biblical fiction/historical fiction writer

What do you want to see in biblical fiction?  

10 members have voted

This poll is closed to new votes
  1. 1. What do you look for most in biblical fiction?

• Historical accuracy
    • Characters I can identify with
    • Biblical truth
    • A story that immerses me in the time and culture
    • Other (please elaborate in a comment)

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 07/07/2020 at 02:37 AM

Hi, all! By day I'm a mild-mannered medical writer; by evening I'm an ardent faith-based writer--particularly of biblical fiction. I'd been writing devotions for 12 years when I started writing biblical fiction (less than 3 years ago). I'm querying the first book in my series on what happened to the Wise Men. I hope you have a minute to hop on my website to learn more about me and check out my weekly blog. Regardless of what you write, you'll find encouragement there. Also, you can get my free e-short, the first in a series that expands on a biblical character mentioned in only one scene in my book. I hope this doesn't sound like shameless self-promotion ... if it does, please let me know! Do you ever read biblical fiction? If so, what you look for most in that genre? 

• Like 1

Welcome, it's nice to meet you! 🙂 

Biblical accuracy! 

• Like 2

Welcome to our writing family. Glad you joined us. Is your blog the one you've started here? You might mention it. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

• Like 1

My author blog is part of my author website. I should have included a link. Argh. Too late to edit my post now. My author website is lanachristian.com.