Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Posted (edited)

"The more I worked with successful authors, the more I saw that email lists played a central role in the marketing strategy."

Tim Grahl, literary agent

This comment surprised me.  I have never used them before, but if Tim recommends them, I'll take a second look.  He says that authors receive 50 sales with emails for every 1 sale for Social Media posts. 

What success have you had with email lists, or not?  What do you have to develop your email list?

Edited by suspensewriter

I am not sure how he got his email list.  But one way to get email is if you have a website.  People can sign up for information ,and you collect emails that way.

2 hours ago, suspensewriter said:

Yeah, like a list of people to email to.

Oh, those emails.  😉

2 hours ago, jennifer1113 said:

But one way to get email is if you have a website.  People can sign up for information ,and you collect emails that way.

1 hour ago, suspensewriter said:

Ah- that would work, @jennifer1113 .  So far, have you had any luck with that?

That would work, wouldn't it. BTW, I've had no luck with that. Must be doing something wrong. 

No, I am not the best at promoting myself at all.  So I am not the best one to ask for with success.  Sorry I cannot be more helpful.  Maybe some else has the secret ingredient we are looking for?

Just now, jennifer1113 said:

No, I am not the best at promoting myself at all.  So I am not the best one to ask for with success.  Sorry I cannot be more helpful.  Maybe some else has the secret ingredient we are looking for?