Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

I am new to this. I have an idea for a story. I am not sure I can write the whole story but I have the title and the storyline. A young man becomes a pastor like his father before him. Nobody knew the years of sexual abuse this young pastor went through at the hands of his father.  

When the young pastor has a son of his own he vows that the cycle of abuse ends.  I call it "The Altered Boy"  What do you think ? 

Keith, I moved your thread here to the writers' forum where it's a better fit.

Hmmm...sounds interesting.

No, I think he's asking for help - if it's a good idea or not - rather than a job connection. Don't you think?

Thank you Lynn. It is a brand new idea. I am not sure , really , how to begin, but if another writer thinks that this is a good idea and would like to collaborate, I might be interested. Provided they leave me just a small piece of their coattail to ride on. 

I think this would be a very hard book to write. There would be much research involved and much sensitivity required.  Too many people have experienced this abuse to tread lightly.

I am happy to hear of the redemptive theme in your idea! You will give victims and their families great hope that God brings good out of evil and never leaves His children in distress. 

Why don't you start writing, no matter how bad the actual writing seems. Be encouraged, most of us started with a burning urge and manuscripts we burned later. This is a craft, a skill that is learned and, may I say, you have come to the right place to learn!  This forum is full of all the right kind of knowledge to begin a writing adventure!

I look forward to seeing your name around here!

• Thanks 1

14 minutes ago, Nicola said: