Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Unchained Spirit

First Time Writer

Hello brothers and sisters in Christ I'm in a little bit of a predicament. I am a first time indie writer that has no audience and don't really know anywhere I can go to meet beta readers that have a christian background so I came here. I have more trust and peace of mind coming to the christian family first for beta readers to look at my work but the problem here with my book might be the fact that it isn't really a "Christian" book so it might simply be a genre that doesn't interest people here. 

The Book is a Superhero, Science Fantasy, Supernatural themed Epic Fantasy book and as of right now I'm running through the third draft of the book and I'm a little over half way through this draft but I REALLY NEED some beta readers. I've tried asking many friends and acquaintances to be beta readers for me but everyone of them just isn't all that interested in reading, or simply doesn't have the time. I tried to look into other forums to find beta readers but a lot of the forums seemed dead or the people were just clearly not Christian. I also looked into professional editing services for a little bit but that's too far out of my price range right now. So as you can see I'm kind of in a tough spot. Worst case scenario I'll just have to keep cleaning up my writing till I can afford a professional editor I guess lol. If anyone has the time here or is interested in helping with the book just let me know.

God Bless you all Fam

• Like 1

Posted (edited)