Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Alley

Author platform discussion (part 1)

Let's discuss author platforms. This is a huge topic, so I'm starting a series with different themes/questions for each one. 

Part one! 

What platforms are you on? Facebook, Twitter, your own website, Youtube, Pinterest, Wattpad, etc. 

Let's rank them from your favorite to your least favorite. 

I am just starting out on mine, but so far... 

1) Pinterest (Learning the ropes) 

2) My own website (In the making process) 

3) Youtube (Have a writing channel planned, but one thing at a time.) 

• Like 3

Posted (edited)

I'm on my own website (blog), Facebook, and Twitter.

#WritingCommunity on Twitter is a little like screaming into the void - very occasionally someone will hear you. Facebook is good if your demographic is 30+

I've heard Instragram is the place to be, but I can't really speak to that myself.

Edited by PenName
  • Like 2

(Hanging my head in shame) I have my own website, but it's all about punctuation, not about my writing. I have a Facebook account, but I haven't been on it in months. I have family in Australia, but she's too busy to read books. Besides, I would give them to her. So ... I have ... no social platform (except here).

• Like 2

Also got nothing. But I am planning to start setting up a website sometime this year, and will consider what platforms to jump onto from there.

• Like 1

Right now, I'm not liking any of my platforms. 🤣

1. My website. There's not much on there at this time, but it's my favourite because it's all mine and I'm only limited by my imagination.

2. Instagram. It's a decent place to get engagement if you post regularly with good content and know how to use hashtags properly. The downside is figuring out what to post.