Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Hello brothers and sisters in Christ. 

Not one to mince words - I'm a historical fiction writer and I'm looking for a crit partner. My book is about a ship that wrecked in 1552 off the South African shore and the 500 survivors who had to walk 900+ km to the nearest watering port. Along the way, they starved, were attacked by wild animals and natives and their numbers were decimated by disease. Only 25 survivors made it to Mozambique.

That's the short of it.   

• Like 4

Welcome, JukieJ! 🙂 It's great to meet you. Sounds like an interesting story!

• Like 2

Welcome, it's nice to meet you! 

That sounds like a fascinating story. 😊 

• Like 2

Welcome to our writing family, Jukie. Glad you joined us. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

• Like 2

7 hours ago, JukieJ said:

Hello brothers and sisters in Christ. 

Not one to mince words - I'm a historical fiction writer and I'm looking for a crit partner. My book is about a ship that wrecked in 1552 off the South African shore and the 500 survivors who had to walk 900+ km to the nearest watering port. Along the way, they starved, were attacked by wild animals and natives and their numbers were decimated by disease. Only 25 survivors made it to Mozambique.

That's the short of it.   

Welcome! Enjoy your time in the community!

• Like 2

Hi JukieJ, welcome to Christianwriters! It is great to meet you, and have you here!

• Like 2

Hi @JukieJ!! Wow, your book sounds amazing. Can't wait to read it!! 

From all of us here, welcome aboard and God Bless!! We are all very happy you joined us. 😊😊

• Like 2

On 1/9/2020 at 11:44 AM, Claire Tucker said:

Where in SA? I'm in KZN :)