Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Zee

Logistics

I must apologise for needing to be led by the hand through thevstory creation process, but as I believe I mentioned I am a novice, and also a bit of a perfectionist, so I like even my "for fun" activities to be done right.

So, yes...logistics. The story I am in the process of creating (or re-creating) is now being told from the point of view of two people, (main character and secondary main) in alternating chapters. So what we have now is a story that flips rapidly back and forth between not only two different points of view, but different locations and different times. The two characters don't join up until about halfway through.

Is this a legitimate way of telling a story? Or does this sound like it would be unnecessarily complex and confusing right out of the gate? It's a question of structural logistics rather than plot at the moment.

13 minutes ago, Zee said:

So what we have now is a story that flips rapidly back and forth between not only two different points of view, but different locations and different times. The two characters don't join up until about halfway through.