Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Hello everyone! I'm new to this community, and new to the whole realm of writing and publishing. I am a retired physician who practiced Obstetrics and Gynecology for many years before being called into the fight against human trafficking. For the past 14 years I've been actively engaged in fighting human trafficking through educating health care professionals how to recognize and assist victims of human trafficking. In 2008, I started a restoration home for minors who are survivors of domestic sex trafficking. A year ago, the Lord called me to write a novel about a young girl who becomes entrapped in child sex trafficking. The title of my novel is Finding Freedom. The novel is written from a Christian perspective, detailing the spiritual warfare involved in sex trafficking. Any help or advice in getting this novel published would be greatly welcomed.

• Like 6

Welcome, Jeff! May God bless you for your work!!!! I too write about abuse and human trafficking. You'll find the people here are amazing and very knowledgeable about the publishing industry. 

• Like 1

Oh, my! Jeff, that 's wonderful! May the Lord bless your efforts to save the victims. So glad you joined us. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

• Like 1

46 minutes ago, Alley said:

Welcome, Jeff! May God bless you for your work!!!! I too write about abuse and human trafficking. You'll find the people here are amazing and very knowledgeable about the publishing industry. 

Alley, 

Great to hear that you also are writing on these topics. I'd love to learn more about what you've written and who you used to publish!

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Hello, welcome to Christianwriters Jeff! It is great to meet you, and have you here!

• Like 1