Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Entoman

Introducing myself...

Greetings,

My name is Ryan: I have been working on and off for several years on a novel entitled The Herd of Philosophizing Walruses, thoughts and criticisms of which are my main motivation for joining this forum. My Christian perspective I would describe as something like charasmatic anabaptist. I am an entomologist by education and thoroughly enjoy a romp through field and forest, net in hand and insects afoot. I look forward to learning from you all and contributing what I can when I am able. 

• Like 6

Welcome to our writing family, Ryan. Glad you joined us. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

• Like 2

Hi Ryan, It's nice to meet you.

I'm especially curious about the "charismatic anabaptist" perspective you hold. I grew up Mennonite, so I'm always interested in other anabaptist beliefs. What do you mean when you say charismatic anabaptist? I don't think I've ever heard anyone use that phrase before although I can make a guess at what it might mean, but I'd rather hear it from you.

If my curiosity is too much, feel free to ignore my prying.

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum! Bring on the walruses, whether they be philosophical ones or not.

• Like 1

On 8/4/2019 at 9:37 AM, Becky Bradley said:

Hi Ryan, welcome.  Interesting title for your novel.  what is it about?

Broadly speeking it is a satire that explores man's desire and search for legitimate authority apart from God and the absurdity of being able to clearly see the flaws in the current authority structure of society while being blinded to the flaws of the system the zeitgeist of our day proposes to replace it with.