Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
William D'Andrea

other I'm just beginning to develop ideas for a new work of Christian fiction.

I'm not sure if this the right place to post this.  After a considerable amount of time, I've suddenly begun to develop ideas for a new work of Christian fiction.

What I'm thinking about is an Earthlike Planet, where that World's Adam and Eve do not eat the forbidden fruit, before they've begotten children.  Several generations may pass, until one of them finally takes a bite.  Then this would become a world of both lost sinners, like Earth People who are in need of Salvation, and uncorrupted people who need no Savior.

Like I said, I've just begun thinking about this.  I'm actually not sure if my ideas will go any further. Does anyone have any ideas about how to develop the plot and characters?    

• Like 2

It sounds really deep, William! It would hold my attention! Well, as far as plot development goes...I'm not sure what to say. What you have so far already sounds really good! How many generations would you say it would be before somebody becomes tempted to bite the fruit? 

As far as characters go, I think it would be an interesting concept to then have the corrupted members of society try to seduce the uncorrupted people the same way they were seduced into trying the fruit. The truly strong ones among the uncorrupted people could be the ones who have truly put their faith in God to shield them from sin, see what I mean? But then, maybe that's a bad idea. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Erin Cook said:

The truly strong ones among the uncorrupted people could be the ones who have truly put their faith in God to shield them from sin, see what I mean? But then, maybe that's a bad idea.