Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Shamrock

Greetings - Shamrock

Hello everyone another newbie here.

I am a Brit who lives in the north west of England.  I have been writing since childhood. i started with poems and short stories.  As an adult, most of my work has been either drama scripts based upon scripture for church purposes or secular fiction.   At present, I am working on my second novel This is set over two decades and follows the two main characters from late teens to late 20s focusing on how they cope with their individuals' life-changing tragedies that befall them. Within this plot the fall out for them as Christians is explored.  Don't ask me why but I work up with them in my head one morning.  The setting is in Tennessee andYork (Where I lived for a few years.) I visited TN as a student on one of the summer camp programs.  In my spare time, I have a black lab that takes me for walks and I love walking through the beautiful country side around here.  That's all folks.

• Like 4

Welcome to our writing family, Shamrock. Glad you joined us. One of my favorite TV programs is Midsomer Murders. I love seeing the villages and countryside. So lovely! You must have wonderful walks! You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

• Like 2

Hey, @Shamrock! Welcome to CW! England sounds beautiful. 😁 Enjoy your time here! God bless you and your writing. :D

• Like 1

Hi Shamrock, welcome to Christianwriters! It is great to meet you, and have you here!

• Like 1