Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Bill H

Old, but New

Hello fellow writers! I have long written music and felt called last year to write a novel (at the age of 58). I have completed my first manuscript, with editing help from journalistic family members, and am searching for avenues to publish (Christian fiction). 

I was born and raised in a God-fearing home and was saved at the age of seven. I walked away for a period of time in high school/young adult years, but came back with a renewed fervor at the age of 27. 

I have been writing and performing Praise and Worship music for several years and will now try and touch people with stories of God’s love and faithfulness through storytelling.

I have been married to my best friend for 32 years, and am the proud father of three. Two boys (30 and 28) and a princess (25). I have recently gained a new daughter (in-law) last month. I also have three puppies (80-90 lbs each) and two cats. I live in Southeast Florida so I enjoy the beach and the sun year-round. 

I look forward to becoming an integral part of this community. 

Blessings,

Bill H

Welcome to our writing family, Bill. Glad you joined us. Please consult with us before you do anything about publishing. There are lots of scammers out there just waiting to charge you an arm and a leg with not much in return. You'll find plenty of help, support, and encouragement around here, so roam around and make yourself at home. Blessings on your writing! :D

Welcome, welcome, Bill! It's great to meet you. God bless you and your writing. :D:D

You have a strange concept of "old," Kid. (I'm 63, so I can still call you a kid. xD) A stranger concept of "puppies." (How big are those dogs going to be? :oops:)