Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Johne

Three of the Most Effective Ways To Fail As A Writer

The 3 Don’ts
https://writingcooperative.com/3-of-the-most-effective-ways-to-fail-as-a-writer-11eb7ea6a048

• Be insecure about the quality of your writing
  • Don’t absorb high-quality content
  • Don’t make writing a high-priority

Everybody wants to tell you about their success story. You can scour the Internet and find countless strategies on how to become a successful Writer. There are countless people out there that will do everything in their power to convince you that they know what’s best for you. They will tell you that if you do these certain things then you too will have a successful writing career.

Yet, rarely will you hear people tell you what not to do. I’m no expert by any means but I can honestly say that I have learned several invaluable lessons during my writing journey. Some of the most important things I have learned are not necessarily what to do but what not to do.

Everyone’s journey will look different. We all go through our ups and downs. We all will learn different things along the way.

But I can say with absolute confidence you will have a much easier time being successful at writing if you avoid the 3 things I have listed below.

Travel safely my friends and be wary of these 3 things.

#1 — Be Insecure About The Quality Of Your Writing

If you don’t believe in your work, then who will? I have been in Sales for over 13 years and one of the most important things I have learned is that if you don’t have confidence in yourself, others won’t believe in you either.

Confidence is contagious.

Confidence can help you build yourself back up when others try to tear you down.

And believe me, there will always be people out there that will go out of their way to belittle you and tear down your writing.