Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Charles 309

Charles 309

Hi my name is Charles and I am a unpublished author. I received the Lord Jesus Christ as Savior in the winter of 1971. The story of my life in the Lord is a rather lengthy one, so I will begin with the story of how I received my book from the Lord.

While I was in Bible school I was blessed to hear a story told by the late evangelist TL Osborn, entitled "God Has a Great Idea". It left the indelible thought in my mind that one great idea from God could redirect the life and the destiny of a believer.

One day in the summer of 2008 I had just come away from the time of intense fellowship and worship with the Lord Jesus. As I stood looking out my front door, in an instant of time, I received the idea and the complete outline for my book. Actually, I should say the Lord's book because in truth He is the author from start to finish.

I immediately went to my computer and created the outline for this story. Before I could finish the outline certain portions of that outline began to bud like a tree in springtime. Each character seemed to appear before my eyes like someone I had once intimately known, and their role in the story was crystal clear. Story began to unfold in a clear chronological sequence.

My editing process seemed to be quite unique to me. Once I felt I had told the story written I began to read it. As I read each aspect of the story began to bloom again, like a small bud becoming a bloom and a bloom opening into a flower. Each time I read the 130 page document it grew. Eventually it became a 400+ page book.