Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
Rebecca

Writing & Publishing In The New Year - 2019

What are your writing & publishing goals for 2019? I thought it might be fun to start a list of goals to keep us accountable. Feel free to add your goals to the topic below.

I'll start:

• Write at least 2000 words a week this year. (This may sound tiny, but I'm a very slow writer. ;) )
  • Like 3

I have a goal to publish, but I am in between books. One is a completed stand-alone novel that's in a trilogy, and the other is a novel which is half finished. Leaning towards the trilogy book because it's my all time favorite, but still praying for discernment.

• Like 7

I generally have a few books going at once.  My mood for the day seems to determine which one gets my attention, but I pray for guidance and the Holy Spirit will keep me on track.  One thing I am working on is a commentary on the book of Jude.  I am really excited about it. Prayers are appreciated.  

• Like 4

This year I plan to finish (I've already started) some specific advice from a publisher.  Do some platform building.  Dive into revising and editing my book.  Once it is done, I will dive into learning more about the business side of the industry.  I plan not to rush myself, but take the extra time to learn as much as I can the first time around.  Only when I've at least got all the basics down will start implementing (for the business side).  This does not come with a set date, but I'd love to, and would be excited to, publish this year!!  

• Like 4

Test the waters of traditional publishing with a Christmas book.

My MG first draft is done, finish the first rewrite.

Begin more serious research for my next book.

Stumble through the editing/ghost writing for a friend who needs mega help.

• Like 5