Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rebecca

What markets do you write for?

I'm not against writing for Christian Markets but honestly I don't think my writing is wholesome and Little House on the Prairie enough for the Christian market.

I write for a local news paper, for several companies online, and pitch to Christian publications. Now that I think about it - did you mean in general or did you mean specifically for books?

both bc I am writing a "how to" book for horses, too. All the rest of my writing is exclusive in Christian Market!

Kat, you are way too funny!

My focus is the Christian market, especially since I'm a graduate student in Theology and don't have much time for anything else.

Almost solely for the Christian Market. I do blog on political things sometimes, but not into the arguments of the arena, just balancing comments kinds of things; the "what sense does this make?" approach.

I honestly don't know which way to answer, so I'm gonna say both. I write exclusively for the Christian market when I write skits, obviously, they're for performance in the church. But, I'm hoping my WIP will crossover to the secular market so it can touch everyone. We'll see once it's done and polished and published, which will be a while.

God bless,

I like what the late Madelaine L'Engle said . . .which applies to secular/christian too ;)

"You have to write the book that wants to be written. And if the book will be too difficult for grown-ups, then you write it for children."

Madeleine L'Engle

I'm not against writing for Christian Markets but honestly I don't think my writing is wholesome and Little House on the Prairie enough for the Christian market.