Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
jean22

How Do I Market To Joel Osteens Audience?

How can I reach audiences like Joel Osteen, TD Jakes, and Joyce Meyers without spending huge amounts of cash? How exactly do Christian Authors reach all Christians?

Thanks!

17 minutes ago, jean22 said:

How exactly do Christian Authors reach all Christians?

I'm not a marketing expert, but I think trying to "reach all Christians" is not a realistic goal -  at least not without spending a boatload of money (which you'd probably never earn back).

I would focus on defining the segment of Christian's that your genre would attract. For instance, if you're writing fantasy then you might focus in on what segment of Christians would enjoy reading CS Lewis (Narnia series).   

I agree with Accord. You might also check with the ministries you mentioned (and any others) to see if they have a monthly magazine and is it open to writers on the outside of the ministries.

Also, I hope you'll hop over to Meet and Greet and introduce yourself so everyone will know you are here and can welcome you. :D

To reach Osteen's audience you have to speak Osteen's language. I'd read Norman Vincent Peale and learn how to say what Peale says, and essentially that would reach Osteen's audience.

• Thanks 1