Welcome to Christian Writers!

We are a friendly community built around Christian writing, publishing, reading and fellowship. Register or sign in today to join in the fun!
JubaSuperman

Greetings!

Hi everyone! I'm Juba. I'm a student, but behind closed doors, I'm a writer. I've always loved writing, and for a long time ideas flowed faster than I could get them onto the page. Sadly, with a busy student life and many distractions (*cough* YouTube and Netflix *cough*), I've lost a lot of my inspirational drive. However, though I've acknowledged that it's going to be hard work, I've decided that writing is something I will always love and want to do. I've been checking out a lot of other writers' platforms on the Internet and thought I should join a few online writing communities. As a Christian, this seemed like a safe and caring space to branch out as a writer, and after lurking for a few weeks I thought I'd start joining in!

I'm looking to learn more about the writing process, find other writers to connect with, and learn how to be a good critique partner (as well as hopefully receiving some critiques from others, once I'm brave enough to send out my work). As far as what I write, I have a few short stories in progress, as well as some novel ideas in the early stages - one that's more 'general' fiction, one in the Fantasy genre, and a YA novel I've been working on for about a decade. I'll read pretty much any genre, but I especially want to become more knowledgeable about the ones that I'm writing in. (I just love stories in general, so settling on one genre seems claustrophobic to me!)

My interests outside of reading/writing include horses, tea, and movies - especially PIXAR movies. Yes, I know that they're kids' films, but I think that there's so much to learn from them as adults, and as storytellers.

• Like 5