View Full Version : Heard of this e-publisher?
Unregistered
05-07-2002, 10:57 PM
Has anyone ever heard of an e-publisher called www.christianlink.com/e-book?
They say they are interested in my book, but I want to be cautious because there are so many internet scams.
Let me know if you've heard of them and/or their reputation.
Thanks for your help.
Anna P.
Unregistered
05-07-2002, 10:57 PM
Never heard of them. I'm looking into 1st Books.com. They seem pretty good. :)
Unregistered
05-07-2002, 10:58 PM
you might want to consider iuniverse. 1stbooks is pricey and their formatting horrendous
Unregistered
05-07-2002, 10:58 PM
Thanks for the replies.
You know, I almost forgot I had posted my message here. Just thought I'd update you on what happened with christianlink.com. After praying about it, I wrote to them to express my concerns. I asked for some background info on them, and actually e-mailed one of their owners twice, but received no answer after 3 weeks of waiting.
I decided not to use them. I just went back to check out their site a few minutes ago, and it looks EXACTLY the same as it was back in December. They are still hyping the same 2 books, and I don't see any other changes.
BTW, my first book is being published by Publish America, not the best publisher in the world, but at least it's a way for me to "get my foot in the door" of the publishing world.
Blessings!
Anna M. Popescu
Author-A LITTLE BIT OF WONDERFUL
annap51@arczip.com
Anna Popescu
Anna M. Popescu
_________________
In His Service, Anna M. Popescu annap51@arczip.com http://www.geocities.com/annap49 http://www.authorsden.com/annampopescu
cawheat
05-21-2002, 10:30 AM
Congratulations, Anna!
KellyK
06-08-2002, 01:24 AM
Anna, I read chapter one of A little bit of wonderful... and I cannot wait to read the rest. I felt the emotions intended to go along with this scenerio. I am glad I stumbled upon this post. Good luck and congratulations.
Love in Christ,
Kelly
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.